Our Team Meet the team of advisors & support staff

 

Ron Ewasiuk, CFP, RFP, CLU
Financial Advisor
ron@fincor.ca
rewasiuk@assante.com

Ron is the founding partner of Fincor and has been an advisor for almost 50 years. Ron started his financial services career in the life and group insurance business with Equitable Life many years ago. He then started Fincor as an independent firm and later gravitated to the wealth management business with both Worldsource Financial and now Assante Wealth. Ron holds a variety of designations including Certified Financial Planner (CFP), Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU), and Registered Financial Planner (RFP). He coordinates senior advisory services in each of the areas of wealth management, life insurance and estate planning and employee benefit programs.

Ron is married to Joy and has 2 children, Dave (below) and Amy, and lives in St. Albert with 4 grandchildren.  He’s an aviation enthusiast and has flown privately for many years. He enjoys vacationing in Phoenix, time at Moose Lake Church Camp, and the occasional golf outing.


DaveDave Ewasiuk, CFP, CIM, FCSI
Financial Advisor
dave@fincor.ca
dewasiuk@assante.com

Dave is an advisor and has been with the firm for 15 years. He holds designations including Certified Financial Planner (CFP), Chartered Investment Manager (CIM), and the Fellow of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI). He provides advisory services in the areas of wealth management, insurance and estate planning, and employee benefits and savings programs. Dave is now the managing partner of Fincor and has taken over the firm management responsibilities from Ron as part of a succession plan.

Dave is married to his lovely wife Jodie, has 3 children Sydney (8), Grant (6), and Tessa (4). He lives in St. Albert and enjoys travelling with his family, time in Kelowna, golf, and attends in his local church, St. Albert Alliance.


JamieJamie Lantz, BCom
Financial Advisor
jamie@fincor.ca
jlantz@assante.com

Jamie has been a member of the Fincor advisory team for over 5 years now and works in the areas of wealth management and insurance planning.  He has a BComm degree from the University of Alberta and is close to completing his Certified Financial Planner (CFP) designation. Jamie is a highly valued team member and in addition to his advisory responsibilities, coordinates all the marketing and IT needs of the firm.

Jamie is married to Natasha and has 2 daughters, Jorja (7) and Jayana (6) and lives in St. Albert. Jamie enjoys travelling with his family, serves on the Board of Directors of No Stone Left Alone Memorial Foundation and is involved with North Pointe Community Church.


NorineNorine Sloboda
Executive Assistant
info@fincor.ca
nsloboda@assante.com

Norine is Executive Assistant to our team and is responsible for all office administrative matters for our team. In addition, she is responsible for client service responsibilities relating to the wealth management division with Fincor Wealth Planning Group, life insurance, and group benefit and savings plans. Norine joined us 3 years ago from TD Bank.


JoanJoan Chevalier
Administrative Assistant
joan@fincor.ca
jchevalier@assante.com

Joan is an Administrative Assistant focusing primarily on wealth management and investment solutions. She is responsible for all investment transactions and processing relative to our client investment accounts. Joan joined Fincor in 2011 and has previous experience as a licensed planner in the banking industry.


Michele Ouellet
Bookkeeper/Controller
michele@fincor.ca

Michele has been a valuable member of the Fincor team for many years and currently provides bookkeeping and administrative services.